February 24 Immigration Webinar

Sponsored by:

The National Shrine of St. Frances X. Cabrini, Chicago, IL
in collaboration with The Cabrini Retreat Center, Des Plaines, IL
with the gracious participation of the 
Cabrini Universtiy faculty and staff members.

SAVE THE DATE:
 

Date:  WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2021

Time:  9:00 am MST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST

THE CENTER ON MIGRATION:

CHALLENGES ON MIGRATION AND A CABRINIAN RESPONSE 

As global politics further restrict migration, push factors such as global inequality, unyielding violence, and irreversible climate change persist and intensify. This virtual webinar will provide a concise overview of challenges facing immigrant communities at a local, national, and international level. It will also address how The Center on Immigration at Cabrini University is responding to these challenges and provide suggestions for people seeking to work for justice with people in migration.


      PRESENTER:

Abel Rodriguez, JD (’01)

Abel Rodriguez is Director of the Center on Immigration and Assistant Professor of Religion, Law and Social Justice at Cabrini University. His scholarship, teaching and advocacy focus on migrant justice. He is an expert and frequent presenter on immigration policy and the intersection of criminal and immigration law. Rodriguez earned a Juris Doctor at U. of Penn, a Masters of Theological Studies at Harvard, and a Master of Arts in Latin American Studies at Stanford, and a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish at Cabrini College.

Mr. Rodriguez can be reached at: [email protected]

Visit this page in February for updated information on how to join this webinar.